“I”


“I” is defined as ones self in the
perspective of the first person.
“I” refers to you, and you alone.
The Individual, singular, the
only one.
“I” comes before and above all,
Second to None.
The problem with “I” is that
“I” looks too much like “1”.
And as we all know “1” is the
loneliest number that we ever
knew.
Alone, just one, with no other
standing along side.
“I” stands on the most isolated
pedestal.
As for “me”, “I” want it to be
“Us” and not “Me” rather “we”
2’s company but 3’s a crowd.

3 responses to ““I”

  1. GET IT BROTHER, YA POETIC ASS!!!!!!!!!!! LADIES THIS IS A GOOD MAN!!!!!!!!!!!! YALL BETTA GET AT HIM, HE’LL TREAT YOU RIGHT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! LUV YA BRO 🙂

  2. Threes company!! menage au trois much! haha…Jp. You know this is my fav. poem so yeah…well written.

Leave a Reply

