I Shouldnt


I shouldnt feel this way
I shouldnt wanna do what i do
I shouldnt do what i do
I shouldnt care the waåy I do
I should be selfish like the other guys
I should put me first,
and you third to my ego
I should have seen this coming
I shouldnt event like you anymore for what I now know.
We spoke of truth and honesty on day one.
Well…. I kept it 100 with you, even when I know I shouldnt.
You said the pains  had passed… You lied to my face.
You told me the truth at times, but never to the fullest capacity.
Tell half the truth is just as bad as lying to me.
I admit I should have seen it coming.
My heart should have never been so exposed,
but thanks to you its become hard and black.
many will lay broken hearted and used from now on.
You killed the lover inside me,
and reawakened the beast the slays all women,
and never looks back.
I should have seen this coming.

But despite all this anger that boils inside…. I still care
I shouldnt feel this way
I shouldnt wanna do what i do
I shouldnt do what i do
I shouldnt care the wåy I do

But Yet I still do…
I should have seen this coming.
Lost is the Lover.
Born again is Canus.

Maybe I should have Lied.

One response to “I Shouldnt

  1. …this is a truth i think everyone can believe in. we all have been through the same situation some time or another in life….

    “maybe i should have lied” is something we probably have all said in our heads…my time was more recent…lol

    this is deep, i can digg it, i can appreciate it.

Leave a Reply

